ja16 in idea barrages

  • Jan. 16, 2018, 12:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) It’s a good thing I didn’t see the Lord of the Rings movies in theatre because at the end, when they left for Valinor The Undying Lands, I would’ve wanted to announce “THE ELVISH HAVE LEFT THE BUILDING”.

2.) All the GOP has left is hysterically pretending that black and Hispanic people don’t fully count as Americans. From pretending Obama wasn’t born here to building bullshit walls to ignoring a disaster in P.R. it is literally all they have. Let’s take that away from them too.

3.) I am so thankful to say I got to play the Stanley stage and help facilitate so many amazing acts at Tram 10. Too many people to thank so I’ll just thank Robin and Garrett right now. People ask me why I’m a pretty good emcee, half of it is I’ve had so many good mentors (Roger, Brett, Joe Crow, Dan Costello, Garrett, Rainbow, my dad and more) and half of it is that my cousin Al was the best DJ in history and I got a little bit of Al’s shine in me too. Night all. My legs and back will be better by Wednesday.

4.) After co - emceeing a seven hour variety show at the largest venue I’ve ever played, all I can tell you is… if I had been 60 pounds heavier, I think I might’ve died. I had SUCH a good time but, man, I am destroyed today.

5.) No, keeping a facial recognition scan of yourself in your celly is a great idea. It’s not like any nineteen year old Russian hacker could get that in about five minutes of noodling or anything. Stellar plan, really.

6.) The trick is to remember, the fake President ONLY knows how to double down. On anything. It’s his only move. He always had Dadsy or Putin there to re-up for him if he lost. WHEN he lost. Use that against him to its fullest and Trump is toast.

7.) Here’s what I thought halfway through the Rainbow Jam at Tramontane Cafe’s 10 year anniversary show at the Stanley: “How many times can you say, we have too many great drummers here?”

8.) I don’t give a damn if someone’s being virtuous to be seen or in anonymity, as long as you’re being virtuous. Signal it all you want, if that’s what you need to be virtuous, go for it.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.