still we barrage, I guess in idea barrages

  • Nov. 9, 2016, 4:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) Dr. Strange would never use his powers to re-unify shredded cheese, that would just be degrating.

2.) You can only shop at the Enterprise’s Duty-Free shop when they’re not at warp speeds, you know, buy some impulse items.

3.) Maybe astrology predicts things from millions of years ago when the light left those stars. A T-Rex in Pisces DID meet a tall dark stranger.

4.) You know what name is possible but would get a whole lot of mocking? Ruth Justice. Don’t name your daughter Ruth Justice.

5.) WHY DIDN’T I INVEST MY HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS ALL INTO TUMS STOCK YESTERDAY

6.) A who’s on first routine where someone’s looking for a knife and the other person says “exact-o”?

7.) I didn’t have much to lose. Struggling artist, nearly middle aged, no kids, no partner. But God, the kids. I feel so bad we failed the kids.

8.) Here’s the only joke I can muster, it’s all I got: well, at least now we know no one will ever invent a time machine.

9.) All I have to lose in the short-term is my health insurance. I’m getting off light compared to Muslims, Hispanics, LGBTs. Don’t pity ME.

10.) I love you all. Love’s going nowhere, we just found out how much hate we’re really up against and it’s gonna be harder now but love endures… …but still, goddamn, struggling for love was already so exhausting, y’know? Doubling down seems daunting, at least tonight.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.