aug 28 in idea barrages

  • Aug. 28, 2024, 12:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. LESS “Bread and water can so easily be toast and tea” ENERGY, MORE “All it takes is a vodka flask to turn your Dunkachino into a Drunkachino” ENERGY!

  2. The perfect name for a lady Forge Cleric in D&D 5E is “Joan of Arc Welding”.

  3. There’s a chance I might give the show a chance if it were DANZIG WITH THE STARS instead.

  4. A professional wrestler paid to lose, and paid in cocaine, could only be called a “blow jobber”.

  5. In this nightmare, I could’ve saved the world (at least that’s what I was told) just by parallel parking in a driving simulator. But I failed, even knowing it was a simulation, over and over again, because I’m so instinctively afraid of damaging someone else’s car that I can’t just trust my mirrors and the wheels and physics and just park it. You’ve never seen me parallel park because I can’t, because I’m too afraid of hurting anybody. So too in the dream and the world went unsaved. Anyway. Back to sleep, to more dreams I don’t want to have.

  6. The title of Alanis’ show on the London East End, of course, is “Jagged Little Pillock”.

  7. Fanfic writers, obsessed with making the toys kiss, don’t realize that in the reality of a series, when the “will they won’t they” couple kiss, the show functionally ends. Just like fundamentalists, so angry that their end-times will never come and everyone has to keep on living.

  8. If social media and Hollywood film both continue to exist in perpetuity, eventually every date on the calendar will have a line of dialogue in some cult movie and social media will consist solely of people pointing out that movie’s line on that day. It’s just math.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.