39/40 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • July 17, 2014, 3:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is my due date, according to my LMP and my doctor. I am going by both of my ultrasounds, which measured Baby as being a week behind the original due date, and I know I ovulated later than "normal" cycles, so I wasn't too upset when I had an appointment today and I am still at 1 cm with no progress otherwise. I expected it, I suppose.

I haven't been wearing pants around the house. it's a good thing my teenage sister is out-of-state with her dad visiting family, because otherwise I would have to wear pants/shorts/skirt and none of these things are at all comfortable anymore.

Pain-wise I am doing better than I was, so that is a nice reprieve. I still have some pain sometimes, but it's not excrutiating.

I gained three pounds this week, although I didn't eat a ton. She is growing a lot! I just hope she isn't 30 pounds. D: Comparing pictures of my last pregnancy to this one is crazy, I am wayyyy bigger.

I've been nauseated a lot and very, very tired. need sleep.


NeonLady July 17, 2014

I hope she comes really soon! :)

Deleted user July 17, 2014

Eviction notice has been given. COME OUT BEBEH! You and another one of my friends is having a girl and her due date was today. No babehs from either of you yet!!

not gummies July 17, 2014

Your almost there ...I'm excited for you

Fawkes Gal July 18, 2014

Go into the light Lorelei!

Small Town Girl July 18, 2014

Hope she decides to come soon!

TrippyNina July 18, 2014

I remember being so impatient when my due date came and went. Just try and absorb these last few days with only one child! :-) Try going out to dinner - we did that the day before I went into labor and it was nice since we didn't get to do it again for a couple of months.
I'm so excited for you. I can't wait to see pictures! PS - I have no idea how to put pictures on here - I want to post a picture of my boys but I'm an idiot about this site.

martian princess TrippyNina ⋅ July 18, 2014

I upload my pictures to Photobucket and use a direct link inside of an HTML code. I don't know if there is an easier way to do it! The code is: , and the link goes inside the quotation marks, no spaces. Make sure the link ends in .jpg or whatever format the picture is in.

martian princess July 18, 2014

STUPID THING. The code didn't post... < img src = " " > < / img > No spaces. :P

Relish July 18, 2014

I'm way bigger this time around too! I hope she comes out soon for you :)

Nomad of the North July 18, 2014

Woohoo! She's almost here.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.