Mothers Day weekend in All

  • May 12, 2014, 10:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did not contact my mother- got a big long guilt text from my father:

"The mail just came and I am heart broken there is on Mother's Day card for your Mother. Emails and texts don't cut it. If you don't care enough to send your Mom a card after all she has done for you over the years, don't you dare send me a Fathers day card! That just pours salt in the wound for your Mother. At least I hope you will call her Sunday afternoon. She will not be home in the evening as she has a church meeting. We don't always agree with you two on things but she is your mother and has been there when you needed her."

Katie responded that she had sent a card on Thursday, I don't know if she called.

Dads response to her "Ok. You are forgiven. But can you call Sunday afternoon to tell her that?"

I don't think Katie responded to that, or if she did, it wasn't in the group text.

I have so much to say in response to that email. Mom must be getting desperate, because for Dad to say not to send a card is a new thing.

But this text just spews hypocrisy. A text or an email isn't good enough? Why is it good enough for them to only send me texts or emails? All I got for my birthday was a text. So don't tell me it isn't good enough. I should be held to the same standards they are.

For all she has done for me? What has she done for me??? She hasn't done a damn thing since before I was married. That was over a decade ago. I don't think "doing good" for 20 years and then stopping should still count.

I am still questioning his definition of "all she has done for you". Because emotionally she not done any good. So I guess you could say, she has done a lot, a lot of harm- enough harm to put me in therapy.

They are making it so easy for me to go no contact it isn't even funny.

She has never done anything good for me emotionally. Not one positive thing.

So there you have it. No more contact. With her, Dad or Jamie.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.