It's a walk in the park in keeping it postive

  • March 18, 2014, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Before prosebox, along with open diary, I also posted on gather.com (also defunct). One of the women I met there lives in the San Diego area. We got together a number of years ago for a museum exhibit. And became good friends. We have a similar viewpoint politically and a similar sense of humor.

Aside from the fact she's been ill with various things over the years, we've managed to get together at least once when I've been in SD. One visit, we got together THREE times!!!

We kept trying to find a movie to see - I'd seen some, not interested in others, she wasn't interested in the film festival. We finally agreed to meet for lunch - at Balboa Park. This is a lovely site, and dining al fresco when the weather is beautiful is a wonderful experience.

She's amazingly smart and our literary interests overlap quite a bit, so there's always enough to talk about. I got a great salad with ingredients I like - and took half of it home.

Great day!


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.