24 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 24, 2019, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today has been quite lazy.

Last night wasn’t too bad. We ended up going to a Chianti Grill. I’d never been to one before. It was OK. Better than Olive Garden, though definitely overpriced. But the birthday girl seemed happy, so that’s what matters. I did definitely have to unbutton my high rise pants at the end of dinner, though :D

Downloaded a yoga app and started that today. It seems like a healthy body/mind type of thing to do. The problem with yoga, though, is it’s hard to do in glasses. There’s too much head to the floor action and I definitely need to be able to see the screen to figure out what my body is supposed to be doing. It felt nice, though. I’m doing a more relaxation yoga to begin with and then will theoretically move on to something more intense.

I only work 3 days this week and then have 5 off. I’m so excited! I also have very little planned which brings me great joy.


Emily November 24, 2019

Can you wear contacts just for yoga/working out?

I'm an Okking Fool Emily ⋅ December 13, 2019

I probably could but I think all mine are expired (I wear them so infrequently!) and it's another extra step in the process that would make me less likely to do it :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.