day one: a landing in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 16, 2019, 11:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not bad at all. The MD Anderson Cancer Center has gentle and kind well in hand. The pictures on the link below make it all look much better than it is too. If you arrive at noon, all is chaos….that’s the only problem. We got in and on a chair and waited. I was given a warm blanket and waited. That sort of chaos. Endless.

I brought a book, and magazines, and George. That wasn’t quite enough. I wore tennies and my feet froze. I should have had my UGGS on. I needed a pillow for my loused up knee to change it’s position comfortably. My hair has turned grey since September, yes there used to be brown in there. And annoyingly I was asked if G was my son. That’s sort of thing.

Today is day 2, and all is still well. They tell me that Sunday will be the worst. Encouragingly, I was told that if I didn’t have morning sickness with my kids, I was unlikely to have nausea with the chemo. I can say that my hands are shaking badly. But I will live.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.