Time in one word at a time

  • Oct. 6, 2019, 5:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am lost. I feel that I keep on losing myself as the days go by, leaving memoir at its trails and fragments of who I used to be, who I aspired to be, who I am destined to be.

A coward, I had always noticed that to be a part of myself, the cautious nature instilled in me as a defense mechanism or just simply an excuse. Like an iron ball shackling a prisoner, I found myself to be restraint by a metaphor. Progression is not in sight, future is looking bleak, solitary seems inevitable with the way life is enfolding.

I am losing time. All the threads keep on thinning with the strenuous stress I inflicted upon due to my own nature. I am losing those dearest to me, the ones that I care and those that care for me with my actions and words. This malignancy is spreading like wildfire with no containment within vision.
I am losing time.
I am losing me.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.