Silence in one word at a time

Revised: 10/06/2019 12:15 a.m.

  • Aug. 1, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while since I enjoyed some silence and solitude in my life. Everything feels in place and I am in control. But what is this uneasiness inside of me?

Is it the perky sunny side of me rebelling to get out?
Is it the voice of people I lose in the midst of isolation?
s it the feelings I hurt in my effort of self reflection and self healing?
Is it the worried expressions and voices of the people that cares for me?
Is it the sins I committed calling out for my retribution?
This fear inside of me rages on wildly without a center of its own and it scared me.
I screamed.
I screamed from the top of my lung with all my might for someone to notice. I screamed in the deafening silence of my scrambled mind in a situation I put myself in.
I screamed until the only thing reflected was the eerie silence of a lost cry. My cry of help.


Last updated August 20, 2020


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.