Feeling MUCH better.....thank You, Jesus! in A day in the life...

  • March 7, 2014, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So after three days of sleeping 12-13 hours, not showering and just sitting around in my pajamas, things are looking up. I saw my psychiatrist on Tuesday and she did a small med switch. Then when hubby got off work we headed to the gym.

On Wednesday I had group therapy, then church later that evening for Core Sessions. Core Sessions is something the church does twice a year. They go deep into the Bible and tackle subjects that people may not understand or have questions about. It goes for four weeks, every Wednesday evening. This past Wednesday was the last one until next time. It was pretty awesome...the subject was the holy spirit. I learned a lot.

Yesterday I cleaned the kitchen (actually, I do that every day), then went to the gym early because my small group was meeting at 6:30 and I needed to make sure I had time to get home and shower before going. I LOVE my small group! Besides me, there are nine of the most amazing women in it, and I know they love me and care about me and pray for me. And I know when we meet, it's a safe place.....safe as in, what's said in group, stays in group. It's like we're a mini Las Vegas...lol.

Today I have to clean my bedroom (on orders from hubby) because my clothes are EVERYWHERE! I'm not a dirty person at all, but I am a total slob when it comes to my clothes. I tend to pile the clean ones on a wooden bench in my room, and the dirty ones go in a pile by the closet door until I'm ready to wash them. But hubby got up the other night in the middle of the night to go pee and tripped over one of the decorative bed pillows on the floor by the bench. He was NOT a happy camper, to say the least. So last night before he went to bed he told me, "I want the bedroom cleaned up tomorrow!" So once General Hospital is over, I'll get on it....hehe.

We're also going to go to our favorite little mom 'n pop restaurant for dinner tonight. We know all the waitresses there, and I even babysit for one of them. Her little boy, Ben, will be a year old on March 28, and he's so freaking cute I can't stand it! I had him last Saturday and took him to church with me and took him back to the nursery. After service I went to get him and he was sitting in a bouncy seat. One of the ladies who works in that room (it's for little ones who are less than a year old and/or not walking yet) told me "He's quite the active little boy!" Then she turned to Ben and said "Bounce Ben, bounce!" And boy did he ever! This kid was airborne and absolutely loving it...and it was so damn cute! I took a picture of him with my phone and wrote under it "I had so much fun at church mom!" and sent it to Carly (his mama). She loved it and was so glad I did that for her.

There's more I want to talk about, but I'll save it for another day. It's not happy stuff and right now I am feeling happy and don't want to ruin it.

And on that note, I wish you all a Happy Friday and a wonderful weekend!! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.