standstill on the stress (thankfully) in Second 1st

  • Sept. 19, 2019, 8:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay… so far today, .... I got Rocky’s oil changed and they were calling my name over the speakers while I was on my way to the sitting area after purchasing donuts and a cold coffee. That’s NEVER happens..... Then again they had 2 techs and that never happens either, not to mention I was the first one in. So the oil change took like 10 mins. Looked at the time and decided to switch cars before going to work.

Got there and spent 40 mins in the lobby with security waiting to talk to HR. Found out why I can never get a hold of HR.... the man who was the HR guy moved to the Nissan main plant.... and this guy had no idea who I was or anything.... sigh but.... good news for me… because I don’t have a physical paper that says I’m good to go.... well he can’t do anything for me. Took my information and sent me on. I see Drs.... Labadie, Watford, and a Hearing test Tuesday.... so I won’t have any papers till then. … I still need to call MetLife about what next.... but can’t do that for another 45 mins.... and now I’ve got another week to do so. Pressure off.... put it on the list of things to do this week. For sure do that Today, tomorrow, or Monday.... so I know if I need anything from the Drs.....

There were 2 other places that were on the list for today with pretty high pressure.... getting Fruit 2O for me for work and we wanted to get travel silverware sets.... he’s taken mine as his own because I wasn’t working.... but I’ll need my own.... those I can both do during the week. I’d like to do them today but they aren’t such high pressure now.

Now I have to think about what needs to be wrapped up at home in order to be optimal to start work next week..... like making that island out of Sammy’s old desk. I’d like to get that done so that it’s not a project in waiting.

I’m not lying when I say I thought I’d have a badge and that tomorrow was a real possibility. That all the paperwork would be handled by MetLife… I am relieved a bit..... a fair bit.... and am suddenly sleepy. I know Rocky won’t be up for at least an hour… maybe i should lay down.


Last updated September 19, 2019


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.