Subscriptions are live!! in Site Updates (Josh)

Revised: 08/02/2019 1:43 p.m.

  • Aug. 2, 2019, 12:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey everyone,

Huge huge day today many months (years?) in the making! That’s right! Prosebox subscriptions are here. What does that entail? You can read more in my recent site update.

You can subscribe by clicking “Learn more” on the banner above, or by clicking here. If you click “No thanks” that banner will disappear for 30 days. I might tweak that if you all find it annoying.

Do keep in mind that for the moment subscription activation is manual on my side, so it may take up to 24 hours.

I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS OH MY GOD

Update: Looks like the “No thanks” on the banner is broken at the moment. Working to fix this, bear with me. That is not intentional.

Update, round 2: Fixed! So sorry about that. Special shout-out to my developer for troubleshooting that and pushing out an emergency fix from a traffic jam in rural Louisiana.

Since I’m getting some questions about payment processing (and can’t update the subscription page right now because aforementioned developer is on the road for the next 8 hours), here’s what I’ll be putting on that page:

How do you handle payment processing?
I’m using a third party service called Chargebee for all emails, invoicing, management, and Stripe is handling all of the security. They’re the biggest game in town for that kind of thing, none of your sensitive info will ever touch the PB servers. None of what you are seeing is code that I wrote, it’s all handled by third parties to make sure your sensitive info is secure. All I can see is username and email address.

Let me know if you have any questions or issues, happy to answer in the comments or via email.

Mochi’s celebrating:
giraffe mochi

<3,
-J


Last updated August 02, 2019


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.