Can she do it???? in A day in the life...

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 7:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So yesterday I mentioned my sleep schedule was messed up.....going to bed late at night, sleeping until almost noon. Well, last night was another late night, but I fell asleep on the couch and slept there all night, so when my husband was in the kitchen at 6:30 this morning fixing his lunch for the day it woke me up so I thought, what the hell, let's get up and stay up! So here it is,7:54 a.m., and I SO badly want to crawl into my bed....lol. But I'm sitting here slurping down a HUGE cup of coffee, and I've already had breakfast and taken all my morning drugs. I have a therapy appointment at 11:45, but I'm not sure if they'll cancel or not because of the snow we got last night. Hubby called after he got to work and said the highway wasn't bad, but the side roads are pretty horrible. Nothing shocking about that.....this is Michigan, after all.

Oh, we did make it to the gym yesterday after hubby got off work. We put in a good workout and then went to the grocery store before heading home. Sure enough, we hadn't been home 10 minutes before it started snowing....and snowing hard! It eventually lightened up, but it snowed until about 4 a.m., I'm told. I kind of hope they do cancel my appointment today....I don't want to go outside and clean my car off....ugh. Of course, if I don't have to get dressed and ready and clean my car off for my appointment, that means it'll be even harder for me to stay awake all day. Crap.

I'm sitting here watching Saved By The Bell reruns.....how pathetic is that? I could put on my headphones and listen to my music but then I will most definitely fall asleep. I've gotta find something else to watch, though.....the acting in SBTB is so bad I'm embarrassed for the actors.

Hope everyone has a fabulous day! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.