Feeling blah in A day in the life...

  • Feb. 17, 2014, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sleep schedule is all screwed up. I don't fall asleep until late at night/early in the morning, then I end up sleeping until almost noon. I need to change this. I guess I'll have to have hubby call me at 8 a.m. tomorrow, make me get up, and I'll have to start working on developing a routine....getting up earlier, going to bed earlier.

The sky is major overcast. Not rain overcast, snow overcast. It looks like it's constipated with snow, and any minute now it's coffee is going to kick in and it's going to take a huge dump on us. I am so over this weather....especially since new management of the apartment community we live in, even though they up our rent every year, has decided to get cheap on us and not plow the parking lots anymore. A couple of weeks ago, after another snow dump, I was pulling into the parking lot and saw the old couple (easily in their 70s) who live in the building across from us out shoveling....and the man has Parkinson's! ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME???? I saw that and was absolutely livid! I parked in my spot and was going to go help them, but a couple of minutes later they were done and went inside. I still get furious just thinking about it.

Whatever the weather does, I hope it's cleared up by the end of the week. My mom, who lives in Arizona, is in Evansville, where 90% of my relatives are, for the next couple of weeks so I'm going to drive down so I can see her and both my grannys and aunts and uncles and cousins. I'll have to play my music and talk to people on the trip because lately I get travel anxiety....but as long as I have my tunes going and can chat with someone every now and then I should be okay.

Tonight is gym night (depending on when it starts crapping snow), tomorrow is therapy in the afternoon (depending on how much snow is crapped on us) and then gym, Wednesday is group therapy and then what they call Core Session at church, and Thursday evening is my small group meeting. It's going to be a full week, plus I have to do laundry and get ready to leave on Friday. Please please PLEASE Lord, let the weather cooperate so I can at least leave on Friday and make it safely to Evansville.

I think this overcast day is why I'm feeling so....blah. I can handle cold weather as long as it's sunny out, but overcast days seem to suck the happiness and energy out of me.

I went to Macy's on Saturday, went to the Clinique counter, sat down in one of the chairs and told the lady, "Show me how to do the smokey eye look." So she did, and it looked awesome! Seriously, it was sexy as all get-out. And what she did was she would do one eye, then have me do the other....that way I could learn. So after all was said and done, I bought the items she used. Now I have them here and can I remember in what order she/we used them? Nope. I have a pretty good idea, though, and I'm hoping that once I start doing it, it'll come back to me.

Oh, my husband has interviewed for a position at Ford. It would mean less travel, more perks, and quite a bit more money....meaning if he gets it, we could get away with me only working part time once my shrink releases me to go back to work. That would be so great, because I'm not sure I can do the full time thing again. But we'll see what happens. God's will be done, and I'll accept whatever that may be, with a grateful and happy heart. Tony and I are rich and blessed in every way that matters, so I'm not going to complain about a thing.

And lastly....my sister does NOT have lung cancer!!!!! Thank you JESUS!! I'm going to have my sister around for (hopefully) a lot longer, and that's all that matters.

I'm going to go get ready for the gym. So far no snow, but I know it's coming. Maybe the coffee won't kick in until after we get home...maybe it won't even be that bad. Hey, a girl can hope! :-)

Hope you all are having a wonderful day! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.