ruthless in rants

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 9:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This year I have got to become ruthless!! Not with people or friends, but with STUFF. I am sure people will argue that you cannot have too many books, but trust me... I HAVE TOO MANY BOOKS!.

I have books that were perfect for my interests years ago. I have changed over time and don't care as much.

I have books that have great information - before the Internet, it was good to keep informational books. Now... it's easier to look things up on line.

I have no idea WHAT I actually have.

Sure, I will still keep the majority of the books, especially the ones waiting to be read. But when I pass a bookshelf - there are bookcases in EVERY room - I will look and grab one or two... OUT ....

I belong to various book exchange sites, so will post the books to send them out. I am not SO ruthless to just junk them.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.