communal tables? in Second 1st

  • Oct. 9, 2018, 12:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There you go. I have a profile pic now :). I took myself to dinner and posted the pic. William thinks Jake asked for it so I had to prove that he did not somehow.... whatever… he can think that. I don’t guess I care too much.

William has advised that I not talk to Jake. No real reason other than he thinks Jake is a nut job. I still haven’t taken any time to look into entries any further. I have done very little today and I don’t care.

I got groceries.... and the thing I bought myself was a candle.... lol I’m so cheap.

William and I are discussing something via FB messenger just now. When I was eating dinner I realized I forgot my phone in my car. I became lonely in just the time it took to eat. I wondered if people would be interested in a restaurant where you could be randomly seated with strangers. You would come in with your party (1-whatever) and tell the hostess if you would like to have an open table. That table would be marked somehow and you could have people seated at your table.... or be seated with others. He’s telling me that we generally distrust each other and it would not go over well. I think it’s the other way. We have put so much distance between us and others that it would be refreshing to talk to a stranger for the span of a meal. You would not be forced.

Just did a tad bit of checking.... Communal Tables are a thing.... apparently big in Chicago right now....


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.