I slept on it and I'm still angry. in Second 1st

  • Oct. 4, 2018, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t get to finish the section of the diamond painting I pulled. Rocky had come in twice to cuddle on me.... I told him both times Ï’m still mad”to which he replied “I know”and would leave. I went to lay down at 6 texted Jake that I was going to bed. Not that I expected to hear from him as I hadn’t all day but he tends to want to call about 7.... and at about 7 I was still scrolling FB and screwing around on my phone.

He did message me:
Me: 930 am: I’m so upset right now it’s ridiulous. I’m almost to the docs office for my shot and rocky is still asleep...........
nothing all day
me: 6:16pm : Emotionally drained today.... going to bed.... have a good night....
him 6:21 : Have a good night, dream of me as I will have dreams of you.

An hour later via FB messanger
him: Hey babe thought you were sleeping
me: I’m trying I swear.... I’m miserable.... got my heart broke today. i’m just torn up. Having trouble. I have to get some sleep. I have to work in the morning.
Him Who broke it? Rocky?
Me: Yeah.... I just don’t get it
Him: Guys are assholes, even me at times.
Me: I know.... but I’ve now had 2 that seem to be assholes in the same field....I give too much of a crap .... and them not so much for me.... sleeping is more important.... I’m just really hurt....i’m not worth the effort
him: Well I’m here as a friend to listen
Honestly, I was looking for at least a hugs I was hopeful he would be more kind and the fact that he wasn’t made it feel like salt in a wound last night.
Me: I have to go.... good night jake
Him some time later: I’m so sorry, I will pray 4u friend.

Whenever Rocky has said I love you I’ve volleyed back with yup, uh huh, okay, yeah.... it’s happens when I’m angry.... i think that’s how he gauges how angry I still am.... when he came to bed last night and said “sweet dreams” I said in the more irritated voice I could “Yeah, you too. Now go to sleep.” I plan on keeping this behavior up till he even somewhat looks like he’s trying to make it up. I slept okay.... I’m okay this morning.... but I’m still angry .


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.