Weariness and Laziness (March 30, 2013) in Old OD Entries

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I got all the classes that I wanted. I was very happy about that, one less thing I have to worry about.

However, I am really worried about my GPA. It just makes me feel unhappy to know that I have a 3.26...in high school I had a 3.7. I already know that your GPA is supposed to change in college because it is much more difficult, but still. It could probably be due to the fact that I now have an actual social life.

Ha, now that I think back I never would have thought that I would be able to say that. I actually go out on the weekends. I'm not just holed up in my room reading a textbook or playing the elder scrolls. Me and my friends got together sometimes, but most of us had jobs and lots of homework. Plus I guess I am just so bored. My classes have not interested me at all. My english class is the only one that actually entertains me. I know educators are not there to entertain you, but does that mean that classes have to be so dull? Meh, I will have to deal with this for a while. I don't even get into the classes for my major until the second semester of my sophomore year. All of these other classes are classes that a person in higher office felt I needed in order to succeed. Whatever, I'm not going to get into that.

So, all of my roommates went home for the weekend. I haven't had alone time for a while and I have to say it is really nice. I have just been sitting here watching downloaded seasons of Game of Thrones and sleeping. I have to tell you it is pretty awesome.

I should be doing my english paper but I don't have the motivation nor the interest to.

I better savor not having to do anything. Come sunday I have to actually do work.

I really can't wait for summer. Nothing but lying by my sister's pool, tanning, and hanging out with my friends back home. I guess I am just in a lazy mood, one that seems to have been lasting for a while.

I should best get rid of it....at least for the next couple of weeks that I'm here.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.