Events and the Apartment (March 10, 2013) in Old OD Entries

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 9:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am back from spring break.

I got to hang out with all my friends, they always make me feel good. Never have to think about what is wrong with my life when I am around them...for that moment in time I am not worried about anything.

I actually didn't spend much time with my mom and sister. My mom was being difficult, she was just in one of those moods and I couldn't be around her. It was like she was mad at the world and depressed at everything. I love my mom dearly but I couldn't take any negativity. I tried to talk to her about it but she was just frustrated and wanted to be left alone. She wasn't like that the whole time though...I stayed with her for two days and we talked and all that. However, she gave me this damn lecture about my drinking.

She seems to think that I need to slow down. I don't even go out every weekend. I go out maybe every other weekend and I don't even get drunk every time I do go out. Since alcoholism runs deep in my family she is worried about me. I told her she was just worried about nothing. I would never be an alcoholic...I know how to control myself.

My little sister just hung out with her friends the whole time and she had school during the day so yea not much of her. I did meet her boyfriend and I controlled my anger at the sight of him. I don't want my sister to hate me and honestly it's not like I can keep her from seeing him. I just have to wait this one out. This is mean to say but come on the guy is 20 and she is 15...he will get bored of her soon.

I mostly just switched friends houses and tried to enjoy my break. It was nice not being stressed about school. I saw a lot of my older sister Andrea though and my handsome nephew Nathan. I hadn't seen them in a while and it was nice staying with them. Nathan is talking more and more everyday and his smile just warms my heart haha.

So yea I had a good time.

Side note...

I am getting an apartment with my two roommates next year. We are all going to have our own bedroom and bathroom! Oh happy day! The place is amazing! We took a tour of it and it has a pool, tennis courts, gym, free tanning beds, and video games in the lobby. The apartments themselves are awesome! They are furnished and just beautiful. I am really excited.

Well I have a history assignment to get to.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.