know your rights. might need them. *Cop./Un. D. in 2017. got it.

  • Feb. 7, 2018, 10:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the other thing I’ve been doing. is reading up, on my rights so I actually know what I’m talking about when I blog about this.

The UN universal declaration of human rights. states that:

‘No one shall be subjected to arbitrary arrest, detention or exile.’ - article 9.

from: http://www.un.org/en/universal-declaration-human-rights/index.html

‘arbitrary’ being random.

it just. seemed random. the guy got out, of his car came up and asked me about what was going on. while, detaining me randomly for about 20 mins. i’m so, angry about this i feel. violated. yeah bc i was. again.

and, unfortunately. this isn’t the first time my rights have, been violated. that’s, the really sad part.

they had to have known what they were doing. they’re not stupid. i don’t believe for a second that they didn’t know. and i don’t believe that bc. why should i.

it’s right there in the UN universal declaration. no one. shall be subjected to. arbitrary detention [detainment. or arrest. or exile.].

in fact. it was random.

they violated my rights and they violated Article 9. see above.

I want to like. tell, someone about this. I don’t want, to make trouble but I also feel someone should know about this. I don’t want there to be. a court case or w/e it is that happens in these situations. I don’t want, right now to see, either of the cops again I just want them to know. ‘You violated my rights and that is not ok’.

cause. ya know what. it’s not.

But. I’m rather impulsive at times esp. as of late. so. it might actually be better for me to wait.

and even if I did tell someone, who could like. actually do something about this I’m not sure what it would change. I don’t know that my anger about this would go away.

learn your rights. get the facts. you might need them some day.

i have evidence. not only. my words but. my research. the website the UN declaration website and a fact, from that website. i’m prepared. i’m [well for lack of a better term um ‘ar*ed’]. but i’m waiting awhile.

thing is. not everyone will see this the same way i do.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.