Western ‘santa’. evan news. Valerie idocracy thing in 2018

Revised: 07/15/2018 7:33 p.m.

  • Jan. 3, 2018, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

um so at the store I go to. [or rather I was going, to. but more on that later] there’s a customer there who I refer to as ‘the western ‘santa’ ‘. he’s an older guy 70. he once said ‘howdy’ to me so that’s where the western part comes in. nice. he’s a regular there. He seems to know who I am bc one time when we were talking he used my name only, he said it the wrong way and I hate when people do that. [it’s spelt ‘a-n-n-e’ but said ‘ann’. like ann Boleyn. or anne sexton. or anne braden. or. well anyway.]. and I never once told him my name so I wonder..........and whenever I tell people my name I say it like ‘ann’. unless it’s one of those ‘this person looks like an ‘Ann’ type thing’. i’m not sure.........
so i.have evan news. well actually I have more evan news after this part. A few months ago I guess it was in like july or something.evan & I were on the phone it was when I was out. and I was in a rush and he thought I was put out by something I did..........so he’s like ‘why........’. well I still haven’t apologized and explained to him that, I was in a rush.
ok onto the next topic. For those [again] who’ve been following my blog for awhile.it’s no secret that I have issues w/ Valerie.she’s m y mentor. [and it certainly isn’t now. no um.]. I think. the other problem I have w/ her is. she’s not as intelligent as I am. ok that sounds bad. she’s not stupid it’s just. I was surprised she’d heard of ‘it’s a wonderful life’ cause I didn’t expect her to. and yet she hadn’t heard of Agatha Christie nor, did she know how to pronounce her last name. um. wow. and up until I met her I’d gone for awhile w/ not having to explain that sortof thing to people bc they just knew.like who I was talking about. but now I feel like I have to explain who the famous people i’m talking about are. like she referred to a fedora as a ‘frank Sinatra hat’ the other day in reference to leonard cohen. [ok so i’m not sure if what cohen wore actually was, a fedora but at least I know what a fedora is. my god.]. so w/ her. it’s either keep up or miss out. or maybe that’s in reference to something else........but yeah.


Last updated July 15, 2018


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.