bad night's sleep in rants

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 5:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sleep pattern is all over the map. Well, what is always the same is I prefer to wake up VERY early. If it's past 7 a.m., that's because I was awake for a few hours in the night and went BACK to sleep around 4 a.m. And, if it's 7, my cat will be "in my face" screaming at me to "WAKE UP AND FEED ME!"

I find lately that I used my eyes for everything I do - reading, watching television, playing on the computer. I have realized that tires me out a LOT, so often just listen to the television. I can get the kindle to read to me, but the person/voice does not read especially well, and it can get annoying.

Yesterday, after coming home from a LARGE lunch, I had very little energy, so napped in the afternoon. I got up for a bit to play on the computer, but still went to bed early. I noticed that if I try to go to sleep without the television, my mind races. So I often listen to MSNBC or History2. They both have controversial shows on, so I can stay awake and listen for quite a while.

I've been having a nagging pain in my left shoulder, and sometimes cannot find a comfortable position to sleep in. I ended getting up in the wee hours to take an aspirin. It helped a bit. What also helped was turning off the light in the hallway. Darkness is more conducive to sleep.

All in all a restive night, rather than a restful one. DRAT!


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.