LIFE in Postcards 4

  • May 18, 2017, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Computer stuff (skip if you want) :
While I was at work, at the Dermatologist’s Office, and at work again, G reformatted my Hard drive. Since the graphics card is new and the motherboard and the power supply are all new, G nakedized the hard drive. Problems with Prozebox too. It opens to an entry in 2015 every time.

How he got any of his work done, I don’t know, but he did. At the same time he recreated me. Now I have to recreate May and save it. We are waiting to see if this cranky computer keeps running. If it does, I have a new 2 T hard drive to put in my backup computer. Later today he will do a fresh image on the backup machine, and we will sign in to Word.


Life: The dermatologist burned off all sorts of places yesterday, and he took a good slice of the one on my neck. Progress I suppose. Results of the biopsy in 12 to 14 days. Few books to shelve tho, but it was still wonderful to be there even sorting clothes.
  • Himself: Pool. His knee is still bothering him. He did journeyman’s service with my computer. Work, and did laundry too.
  • Herself: Did all of the above, and dinner.
  • Reading: Ann Haynes story of being a Pursette on board ships of the Union Castle Line….fascinating details. Well illustrated too.
  • Gratitude's: That I wasn’t allergic to that kind of Lidocaine…there are two kinds, and I didn’t know.

Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.