One born every minute in The ugly truth about making babies

  • April 4, 2017, 9:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know if they have this in the U.S. Apparently one child is born every minute in the UK.

This programme that’s on right now is based in Liverpool Women’s Hospital. That’s my hospital. That’s where we’ll have our treatment, at the Hewitt Centre, and there’s a very real possibility that we’ll have our baby/ies there should it happen for us.

It makes me howl with laughter cos locally we have something called scallies, people who aren’t necessarily the best educated or the richest, and you can spot one a mile off. There’s a couple on tonight who are little scallies. She’s not even his girlfriend. But he’s been amazing for her and everything she needed.

Joey will be a dick. He’s so bad with other people’s emotion. I don’t know what the fuck he’d be like I was ever in labour but I know my mum would be bloody delighted to be draughted in should he lose his shit. Which is more than likely. He’s terrible in a hospital setting. He’ll be sat outside thinking I’ve died and everyone else will be in there made up.

I love the shit out of this programme. Of course I’m jealous as fuck of all these couples with their babies. I want someone to be saying happy birthday to my little one as they’re born. I crave that, I long for that, I feel like it’s my only purpose in life at the moment. But I also love a good cry at all these happy people with their little babas. Genuinely they are so happy and full of wonder and it’s painful and amazing to watch.

Xx


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.