day so far 1-25-17 in Second 1st

  • Jan. 25, 2017, 5:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We bought just a couple things while out.... cupcake papers because I don’t have any and bought some Jello cheesecake thing … I’d rather have them cupcake style so I’m less inclined to eat a huge slice.... just one cupcake. Peroxide because Rocky sliced his finger at work and it’s ugly. He’s bee keeping on it and we are getting low. That was a bit annoying to start. When he came home after cutting it … I had seen it the next morning (Monday) and was puzzled as to why he didn’t clean it before work. He got huffy and said “we don’t have any band aids or alcohol or anything. Mind you he had cut himself here a couple weeks ago and I directed him to the bathroom sink where I pulled out a plastic container from below the sink that had all the tools one would need for such a cut. So I reminded him. Then he said we didn’t have any peroxide. I said “You work at Wal-Mart, pick some up when you get off” He can be such a little shit. Anyways, he did and has used nearly the whole bottle. Also, got a couple LED bulbs at ReStore. ReStore is a store owned by Habitat for Humanity. When they gut a home… and you can donate things… house things like front doors, cabinets, light fixtures, stoves, tiles.... anything house… We’ve been looking there for a coffee table. It’s a resale place so we go now and then.

Rocky fixed a light in my kitchen this morning :). We have 2 lights this one is having issues. It doesn’t always turn on when I flip the switch and Rocky said the ballast may be bad or going bad. I’ve educated myself but it still looks annoying. There is another light but there is no switch. It is directly above the sink. With an LED daylight in it I wouldn’t have to worry about fixing the other one.... but how do I even turn it on.... well Rocky switched out the bulbs and found that it’s on the same circuit as the larger light. Seems odd to have the same switch but I’m good now. No reason to go messin’ with the other one anytime soon.

Got back and Rocky wants to go to the gym. I’ve told him plenty of times he can go without me, finally he is. What sucks for him though is that it’s likely to be packed being as first shift just got out of the main plant. I wasn’t telling him that though. … He’s going to take a picture of the hours so he knows when he can go. I will join him before long. I just don’t want to today.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.