Insomnia in The ugly truth about making babies

  • Jan. 12, 2017, 6:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m working my last night shift for a while. I’ve been on nights for the last month, and I’m so ready for them to be done.

I usually sleep a little on my break because I sleep horribly in the daytime, but my head has been so full of babies and fertility talk the last couple of nights that I can’t wind down.

Joey text me last night saying he’s super excited that we’re about to begin this process. And I am too, it’s strange that this would be exciting but I think it’s knowing what we could have at the end of it, that’s what’s exciting.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s also completely terrifying. I have a feeling my body and mind are going to be pushed to places I didn’t think was possible. But you know what, if it means we have our family at the end of it, it’s just the way it has to be.

Xx


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.