dishcloths and Papa Murphy's in Second 1st

  • Jan. 11, 2017, 8:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spent most of the morning working on dishcloths. Went to A car lot where Marco works so he could check on the reason Rocky’s SUV had a check engine light. Rocky thought it was the gas cap and he had gotten an new one not long after moving here. He needs to get new tags by the end of the month and the county we are in now requires emission testing. I’ve been sure of failure so I was ready to use our back up plan and play things off as though he still lived in Lewisburg. However, Marco reset the computer and told us to drive 50 miles.... we did then took it to test and it passed!

Went to get a few things I had forgot after I finished a spiral scrubbie to make a set....
alt text the wash cloths ended up 3 different sizes and I wasn’t happy that they were all the same color. I haven’t posted them in my shop yet so I’ll work on fixing that soon. Bought a tatting needle.... and a hot glue gun.

We decided to try Papa Murphy’s for dinner. I’d never tried it because the concept irritates me. It’s a pizza place that doesn’t cook your pizza. This allows you to be able to buy the pizza with food stamps but it bugs me to no end. My initial gripe with this establishment is that I don’t want to pay the money and do the work too… I mean if I’m bringing Pizza home I should have to wait for it after I get there unless its freezer pizza. (btw I had worked at Pizza Hut 6 years) We had gotten some coupons in the mail so.. k we shall see....... NEVER AGAIN. We ordered a meat double layer thing.... I’ve never had a meatier pizza. I couldn’t tell there was sauce on it.... and dripping in grease.... I had one slice. We had gotten an order of cheese bread and a thin crust Hawaiian pizza as well. The cheese sticks were just as greasy as the meat pizza (not expected) and I was so bogged down that eating any of the thin crust would have made me sick. There are a ton of left overs and IF we ever eat that stuff again one pizza and that would be it..... but I don’t see it. Would rather have had a couple frozen ones from Walmart.... 15-25 min to cook rather than 33-40.

I feel like crap now.... full of grease globs. How can anyone eat that crap?


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.