jubbly stuff in Second 1st

  • Jan. 2, 2017, 12:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s only 5:30. After yesterday and sleeping all the way up until Rocky got home I have to get back on the regular. Work starts back up in 4 days. I can’t be sleeping till 8 having to be completely on it at 6. I did regular things (laundry, dishes, coffee) and I’m not looking forward to fixing food this morning.... because I’m gonna fix the bratwurst in beer. The ex-husband always wanted me to cook brats in beer and I always thought it stunk sooo very bad. Going to fix some sweet potato fries with it.

This entry is taking much longer than I expected (5:57 now) because I’ve been browsing through my you tube subscriptions.

just feel the need to place that here. Good video.

I need to get back to logging my food and I need to get the bit of equipment my mother gave me set up. Some old style Nordic track looking thing. This is not a resolution. This has been a work in progress since October. I know I have been failing hard core over vacation. I expected this. I am better than this and I will be doing better. I really think I need to move the equipment to the other side of the house so that I don’t feel like I’m going to wake Rocky with the noise. (stop everything and weigh myself)285.6..... k I got this… you see in October when I was so effected by that same moment I was 296.4 and although I was 277.5 when vacation started it has been a consistent issue that I gain 10lbs over vacation. I feel ok with it this year being as I worked hard enough to have lost enough that gaining 10 I’m still less than when I started. I do not plan to be complacent.

I feel a bit disconnected this morning. Nothing seems to puzzle together. Dishes, Coffee, brats, weight, laundry, YouTube. Then I’ll make food, and work on the dragon painting thing. I’d love to finish that this week. I have a need, it’s a desire really to sell something I made online. I find this type of art/craft very enjoyable. I’m hopeful. I’m gonna finish this one and open a shop on Etsy or Artfire. I’m going to hang this one in the bathroom until it sells. (I’m doing the guest bathroom in dragons anyway) Rocky says I can fill they house with them. Hang one on almost every wall while it waits to be sold (or not) but I can’t pile them up anywhere. So, I have to choose ones that I would have in my home or give as a gift. This will be difficult because I also want to make ones that other people will like and most days I feel like an uncommon person.

Uncommon person, someone who likes things that the general population does not like or think. I mean… I’m doing my guest bathroom in DRAGONS.... no little bowl of flower scented soaps… a toilet paper holder shaped like a dragon.

shrugs I did the angel one for my mom because she’d love it. I’m not a fan. I did it with intention of selling it thinking it’s a popular style, I’ve seen that same print many times, in many homes. By the time I finished it (took 3 weeks) I had decided that I’d ebay it once and then give it to mom if it didn’t sell. I took a crappy picture and set it up for auction (starting at $60) for 48 hours… not one bid. I don’t mind just yet but I really do hope it turns into a lucrative hobby.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.