Catching Fire in Reviews

  • Jan. 20, 2014, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ended up going to the movies on Wednesday when I had the day off. I had gotten the day off originally so I could attend a Pampered Chef party, but it got cancelled, and I didn't want to waste my free evening. So, I went to the movies! And Justin isn't terribly excited about these movies. I think I put Hunger Games on Netflix once, and he promptly fell asleep about 15 minutes into it.

So I don't feel bad about "sneaking off".

I really liked the second movie. It was well done. I still feel like so much more could be done with the movies. Like it is missing something, there could be more explanation, or more character development, or something. But it is made for teenagers, after all, so they don't need/want too much explanation.

The sweater/cowl/scarf that Katniss wears when she is out hunting, I think it is the day that the reaping happened? I LOVE it. I would want to make one, if I could knit with any sort of speed.

I can't wait for the last movie (or rather, the first part of the last movie, since that seems to be the style these days, making the last installment two movies. Harry Potter, Twilight [did Star Wars do that too? I don't know, I never got into those].).


Loki January 20, 2014

  • Catching Fire is still on at the cinemas!? I saw it way back in November. I did not know it was still on or I would totally have gone to see it again! Glad you liked it. I love it, too. Wait. . .They are making Mockingjay into two parts? Wtf, WHY.
Princess Buttercup Loki ⋅ January 20, 2014

yup, and it is in AMC theaters still! There was only like 4 other people in the theater with me, but it was a Wednesday early evening.

And yes to the two parter as well: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1951265/?ref=nvsr1 http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1951266/?ref=nvsr2

Loki Princess Buttercup ⋅ January 20, 2014

  • nice! Aha. That reminds me of one of the many times I went to see The Dark World [Thor 2] and I ended up going to a showing after a night of clubbing. So, it was an early showing and there was only one other person at the cinema. Kinda creepy. . .
    Ugh. Wtf. WHY do they do that!? It does not NEED to be in 2 parts. ._.
Fries January 28, 2014

I'm a slow knitter as well... and all i can do is scarfs... so... not really able to make cool things yet.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.