Papers Please in Voices Windward

  • June 30, 2016, 6:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I am very much on the hunt for a second passport…

I’d ideally have an E.U. Passport or even a U.N. one but sadly i work for neither organisation nor do their offer them to people who don’t want a national identity… they should…

I lack Grandparents with citizenship elsewhere and I am not capable of uprooting from where I live for a variety of reasons so that leaves few options…

It seems - in true capitalist fashion - the easiest way to buy one…

Guess how much Toffs can do this for?

Well the cost of a Maltese passport is $1.57 million dollars plus fees.

The cheapest I can find for a regonised country is Dominica for an investment of $100,000 plus various fees.

so other options? With serious life changes I could go for long term residency… The shortest of these is Argentina at 2 years, but I think the most serious one would be Belgium at 5 years, which comes with an E.U. relevent passport… but that comes with the problem that Residency could just be removed in 2 years post LEAVE.

That leaves Panama where residency can be obtained for as little as $8,500 and Citizenship comes in 5 years.

Mind you.... for all that money you could buy a boat and just avoid the immigration patrol forever…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.