The rest of the (my) story: in Talk Story

  • June 18, 2016, 5:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

So… what happened to my friends you asked…

Well… after driving 60 miles round trip… I called them when I got home…
When they answered the phone I asked them if the dog was okay…
Well yes… why do you ask…?
Is John okay…?
Yes…
And are you okay…?
Yes… Jim what’s going on…?
Well inasmuch as everyone is okay… I was wondering why you didn’t meet me for lunch…
Lots of silence.........................
She quickly looked at her calendar then said: Oh Jim… I’m so sorry… we forgot…!

Friends… go figure…! (smiles)

A bit about the restaurant:

It sits on the beach close to the ocean… sort of has a surfing theme… and in fact they rent surfboards… boogie boards… and other stuff for play at the beach…

The view is wonderful… and they have a glass enclosed patio outside… and as I wrote before the food was quite good…

As for my friends…

Well… no problem…

Smiles/Aloha oe..............


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.