Things... and stuff. in Will Fly For Food

  • March 23, 2016, 3:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am such a deadbeat on here lately.

Let’s see…
I spent a week in Omaha for work. I kind of liked it, I think I could live in a baby city. Definitely more opportunities there than around here. Lots of neat restaurants in the old Market area. Neat stuff. I bought a bunch of Cookie Butter at Trader Joe’s.

I started going to yoga classes. Adding that to rowing, ellipticals, weight lifting, kettlebells, bicycling and at least 15,000 steps on the fitbit each day.
alt text
This is what keeps me motivated. Rowing with Magic Mike XXL.

At the end of the month we are signing up for the 10K mud run my friend Haley and I did a couple years ago. Haley is doing it, too. As is Nate’s friend Pat.
alt text
Can’t wait to do this again.

Other than that we flew some airplanes…
alt text

We went out to the Black Hills for a weekend… No pictures of that online yet. I’ve been lazy about it. This weekend will be Easter with N’s family and next weekend will be Easter with my family.

One of my LE friends asked me if I would be interested in volunteering at a Project Impact going on in Wessington Springs in April. Project Impact is a grant program that is a co-op between law enforcement, first responders, and schools. They do a mock car accident that discourages drinking and driving and encourages making good decisions. I approached my boss and asked if the bank would let me spend the day there as “volunteer” time, which he approved. <3 FNB, such a great company.

<3 Sarah


!StarGazer! March 23, 2016

You've been missed. Omaha is a fun place to be!

dickson. March 23, 2016

So many fitnessess! I love it!

Star Maiden March 24, 2016

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.