Hunger Games parenting dilemma in Reviews

  • Dec. 10, 2013, 2:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Status I saw (my former boss from the branch)--Alright parents I need your help at what age do you think it's ok to see the hunger games or catching fire? Keira has been asking for over a year on the hunger games I Keep saying no. Thoughts? [Keira is 9.... I think]

And one of the responses was:

T K-- I will say watching the movie..it didn't make much sense to my why someone would write those books, but then again look at all of the horror movies I have watched over my years for a good scare..we sure have difficult decisions as parents and I give you credit for holding on to yours

And I all I can think is, seriously? You don't know why they would write a book like that? Do you even READ?! It is called FICTION. What about Stephen King, what do you think about that? Or how about 1982 or Catch-22 if we want to stick to the same genre. Honestly.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.