Ghoulish in New Immigrant

  • Oct. 29, 2015, 1:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wind bangs the bird feeder against the house. Rain pelts the windows as if shot from a fire hose! Things go bump in the night. Ghoulish pumpkin faces toddle through my thoughts. Yesterday I saw mouse intestines dangling from my shoe. A black cat leaps. This morning more intestines and a mousie head lay in blood on the carpet. The werewolves stalk in the night. I huddle fearfully under the covers.

Happy Halloween!


thesunnyabyss October 29, 2015

Happy Halloween!!

Tick Tock Tick thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 29, 2015

Same to you!

Deleted user October 29, 2015

Oh my gosh ! Mousie intestines ... Yuck ! Come back to catch us up !!!

Tick Tock Tick Deleted user ⋅ October 29, 2015

I will. I read on Jamez about the heating pads you need to sleep. Brilliant of you to think of that! Still, so sorry for your pain.
I keep thinking that Jack (the dog I walk) would eat the intestines First! That would be his favorite. Not sure I'll ever get used to his eating shit the way he does!

Deleted user Tick Tock Tick ⋅ October 29, 2015

Dogs do not seem to mind eating poop- at least some dogs:-) There is an actual term for it .Its very bad for them though so I scoop immediately before they get a chance to turn around !!!

Tick Tock Tick Deleted user ⋅ October 30, 2015

I have been wondering if it hurt them! Outdoors when I walk him he usually eats three or four mouthfuls from what he finds. I do my best to pull him away but it's down in the grass and I obviously fail in my attempts. I'm assuming he needs to be dewormed regularly now. Course most of all I would like to get him a rabies shot. The tag they put on his choke chain is ancient. On the radio the other day I heard about a woman being attacked by a rabid raccoon, now I am terrified, because that animal would not give up until it got her. Then she called the public health dept. and was told she didn't need shots for right away, which was wrong, next she had difficulty finding anyone with the right stuff! Good grief! She got it in the nick of time and survived but, needless to say, she isn't fond of hiking in the woods any more. Do you think pepper spray would help? There are raccoons living under our cabin even. I never feared them before.

Deleted user Tick Tock Tick ⋅ October 30, 2015

Pepper spray would be very effective ! Jack definitely needs worming and a rabies shot. Poor old guy !

Tick Tock Tick Deleted user ⋅ October 31, 2015

Thanks, Jinn. Jack is only going on five. We've walked in light rain the last two days. He is so good for me, seeing him "smile" to be running and sniffing uplifts me and I forget my aches and pains (sorta) for awhile. I'd never be walking without him.

patrisha October 29, 2015

Mouse intestines mean a cat loves you and worries if you are getting enough to eat....

Tick Tock Tick patrisha ⋅ October 29, 2015

Hahaha! Love it. Don't doubt it for a minute! Thanks!

NorthernSeeker October 29, 2015

I've been thinking that you have been gone from here for awhile? Political duties and other activism keeping you busy? Fergus hates Hallowe'en and he generally hangs out under the bed in the spare bedroom.

Beret November 01, 2015

Happy Halloween! Yuck to mouse intestines.

Marg November 02, 2015

Trooper used to do that shit eating thing too - never his own though - what's that about??

It's usually the mousie liver I get left as a 'present' in the morning from my hunter Snarf - I presume it must be indigestible for some reason.

Tick Tock Tick Marg ⋅ November 06, 2015

No, it's never Jack's own either. Hmmm.
I need to check whether you continue to take random photos. I always loved your pictures, especially the macabre ones. Remember those doll parts?
There a tall evergreen I pass and it has a complete new, smaller tree within it about two thirds of the way up. I call it a Marg tree.
Is the liver an itsy roundish thing that's really dark brown?

Marg Tick Tock Tick ⋅ November 07, 2015

Oh I'm tickled at that - my very own tree! I seem to remember I had a thing about trees when I was taking those pics all the time - I still feel an affinity with certain trees I pass while I'm going about my business and I can remember the ones I took photos of to post onto OD.

And sadly, although I do still take random pics from time to time I do nothing with them - they just sit on my phone mouldering away and there are plenty more sitting in a folder which I'd edited to put on OD but they never got there :( Once I start to get better I'll need to get back into doing that because I did love it!

Yes that's it! I'm only presuming it's the liver mind you - could be another body part for all I know - whatever it is anyway Snarf tells me I can have it thank you very much :)

jamez November 13, 2015

Hi Paula, I wondered if you had longer Fridays over there, I get e-mail from Photobucket offering a 72 hour Black Friday! Some of our shops are not taking up Back Fridays; how much can we do! Of course I have no idea what a Black Friday is, yet I am still happy’ish!

I hope you are still enjoying autumn weather, here our weather is mixed but mild; I could enjoy it like this all winter!

Take care.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.