Not what I was expecting in A day in the life...

  • Oct. 20, 2015, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

At the boob doctor, that is. They did another mammogram of lefty. After the doctor viewed the films he told them to do an ultrasound. After he viewed those films he came in the room and had a chat with me.

There is a lump in my left breast that the doctor doesn’t like the looks of because it looks solid. When lumps are squishy that usually means they’re benign…just a cyst or fibroid. When they’re solid and hard, well, that can be bad. By the time I was all done everyone in the office had left so I’ll be getting a phone call around 7 a.m. tomorrow to schedule a biopsy. For some reason I’m not freaking out. It may be cancer, but it may not. I’ll deal with whatever it is after the biopsy is done.

I served at the homeless shelter tonight. It was such a wonderful experience! I scrambled 6 dozen eggs, made a HUGE thing of kool-aid, and did dishes. I met some awesome people and I can’t wait to do it again next month. It was truly a blessing.

Tomorrow before leaving for granny’s I have a 9 a.m. appointment to get my windshield replaced…finally! It has been seriously cracked for almost a year now and I wasn’t about to head into the snow and ice season without getting it fixed. The best thing? It’s free! The place I’m getting it fixed waives the $100 deductible I’d normally have to pay....woo hoo!! If they didn’t I wouldn’t be able to get it fixed until who knows when. Thank You Jesus!

I think I’m out of things to talk about now. I should probably try and get some sleep because it’s going to be a loooooong day tomorrow. I hope everyone has a relaxing evening.

God’s blessings.

Amy


Noodlebugs! October 20, 2015

Best wishes for a good outcome. You have a great attitude!

hippiechica15 October 20, 2015

Hope all goes well with the doctor, my best wishes to you HUGS

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.