Monday, Monday in A day in the life...

  • Oct. 13, 2015, 8:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was a pretty good day. I had a therapy session this morning and it went pretty good. We didn’t do the EMDR this time, which I was kinda bummed about. I really like that. We did touch lightly on my brother’s death and my feelings of guilt over it. There were tears but not hysterical tears, which is good. And Mr. N made sure that we talked about something lighter towards the end of the session so when I left I was in better spirits. And as usual, after I left I went to Tim Horton’s for my iced tea and sandwich. I like routine.

I had to go to the psychiatrist’s office today to beg for samples of the Pristiq. I mentioned before that the psychiatrist in the hospital started me on that while I was there and when I was discharged I was given a prescription for a 15 day supply. When I filled it I was told that I needed “prior authorization” for the insurance company to pay for it, so I ended up paying $143 for 15 lousy pills. When I saw the new psychiatrist last Friday he gave me a prescription for 30 days and I figured since the prescription was from a psychiatrist I was seeing regularly and not in the hospital that the insurance company would pay for it. Wrong....way wrong. I went to fill it yesterday and was told the total would be $281! Excuse me? So this morning I called the insurance company and here’s the deal in a nutshell: Pristiq is brand new, so there is no generic, and insurance companies are cheap asses and don’t want to pay for new medications. They want you to take something that has a generic option. Well, that’s not possible here. I’ve been on just about every other anti-depressant there is and some of them didn’t work at all and others would work for a little while and then stop working. I’m doing really well on the Pristiq right now so I’m hopeful that this one will keep working. Anyway, the psychiatrist has to fill out paperwork for the insurance company stating that I MUST take THIS medication, not a different one, and then the insurance company will decide whether they will cover it or not. I’m praying big time that they will. If they won’t then I’m screwed. I feel like calling the insurance company and asking, what do you think will be cheaper, the medication or more hospitalizations? Insurance companies are greedy fuckers.

So after getting my two weeks’ worth of samples I headed to the grocery store to pick up a few things for dinner. I was supposed to go straight home after that but I had a couple of things in my trunk that I had bought at Maurice’s (clothing store) that I needed to return so I figured, what the heck, and stopped by there. I returned the top and purse and SHOULD have left after that. But did I? Nope. I ended up buying a pair of boots, a vest, and a different purse. Then I hid it all in my trunk. I’ll bring it all in tomorrow, take the tags off everything, hang up the vest, put the boots with the rest of my shoes, and put the purse with the rest of my purses like they’ve always been there. After a week or so I’ll change purses and hopefully hubby won’t notice…lol. I look at it this way…I just exchanged the stuff I was returning for the new stuff. And it was all on my Maurice’s charge anyway, so no actual cash was spent. Yes, I’m justifying…shut up.

I’m heading to granny’s a week from Wednesday. We’re going to have an epic yard sale! I have SO much stuff for it and her house is located in a prime spot so we get lots of shoppers. Prayers for a prosperous weekend, please! I really need it. Me, granny, granny’s niece Tonja, and my great-aunt Geneva will all have stuff there so it’ll be huge. I’m excited!

God is amazing, let me tell you! Last night I was saying my prayers and thanking God for all he does for me and promising not to stress over finances. Well, today Carly messaged me that she needed me to pick up the boys from daycare two days this week so that’s an extra $80 this week…WOO HOO! And the funds for the purse I sold on ebay finally became available so I was able to transfer that money to our checking account. AND I listed a Betsey Johnson purse on ebay last night and it has a watcher, so I’m pretty sure that one will sell too. Thank you Lord! He really does provide…all the time!

I’ll be taking C and L to the train station tomorrow to head back to Illinois…sigh. I’m going to pick them up from Dave’s house early so we can hang out for a while before it’s time for them to leave. I’m so glad I got to see them and keep L for the night over the weekend! After spending almost 2 solid months with them this summer it’s weird to go so long without seeing them. But I’ll see them again in December for sure.

I have absolutely nothing of substance to say tonight…I apologize. So I’ll put you all out of your misery and say goodnight.

God’s blessings.

Amy


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.