Blondie and Renry in A day in the life...

  • Oct. 3, 2015, 12:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Otherwise known as Ben and Henry, the two little boys I babysit. Ben is Blondie because, well, he has very blonde hair. Henry is Renry because that’s how Ben says his name and I think it’s adorable so that’s what Tony and I call him as well. My weekend babies :-) I’m hoping Tony will go to church with me tonight so he can help me herd the kiddos in and get them checked into the nursery (Renry) and Metro Kids (Ben). If he doesn’t want to go then he’s keeping one of them with him at home and I’ll take the other one to church with me.

Damn, it has gotten COLD out, and fast! From the 70s to the 50s is .03 seconds, it seems. I actually had to turn the heat on today. Normally I wouldn’t have and would have just bundled up in a blanket, but I don’t want the boys to get cold so on it went.

I really can’t think of much to say, so instead of boring you all to tears I’ll leave you all with some funny things said by various people while I was in the hospital:

Samantha: “My armpit hair is long enough for me to pull on, and that’s just not right.”

Mark: “You ever notice that her breasts (Brittany’s, another female inmate who never wore a bra) don’t bounce up and down like normal? It’s like they bounce in every direction and she’s probably going to have bruises on the insides of them from them banging together.”

John: “My wife actually finishes my sentences for me, and then gets pissed at me for what I was going to say!”

Joyce (one of the techs): “Don’t mess with me Brandon....I’ll smack that haircut right off your head!”

Brittany (to Charlene, a rather large woman, while we’re all eating dinner): “If you eat more salads and drink more water you’ll lose weight and have regular bowel movements.”

Mark (after Kevin left the room): “It smells like he shit his britches or something!”

Kasey: “My boyfriend got pissed at me because we had 2 oz of weed and while he was at work I smoked all of it.”

Ashley (after drinking magnesium citrate because she was constipated): “I ate a salad for lunch and when I shit, it still looked like a salad!”

Kasey (after being asked what would be an unappropriate response to finding out your significant other was messing around): “Burn his fucking house down.”

Me to Vicky (about Tracy, a woman whose voice was like nails on a chalkboard): “I have to leave or I’m going to dive across this table and choke the shit out of her!”

Have a fabulous Saturday everyone!! Much love!

Amy


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.