Talking myself into it. edit: in Hello.

  • Aug. 9, 2015, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am almost certainly going to shave my head for Macmillan. It’s a no brainer really, I’m just really scared!
Pros: My hair is in terrible condition. It will be great to get it all cut off and to start again.

I will be raising money for a cancer charity. I hate cancer. It took my granda, my 23 year old college friend and my cousin has a brain tumour and is in a care home. She’s only in her 50s. My dad is also being treated for a retinal tumour.

I will remove the red from my hair and donate my ponytail to Little Princesses, an organisation that makes wigs for children with cancer.

I won’t need to spend 20 minutes every day washing, blowdrying and straightening my stupid hair, colouring it once a month or spending a fortune on bloody product!

Cons: I’m a selfish bitch and I’m scared of looking uglier. It would look ok if i had a thin face instead of a fat moon face. But it’s only hair, it will grow back!

Please kick my arse, folks!

Little Princesses

Macmillan

EDIT:
I’ve signed up! gulp!
https://bravetheshave.org.uk/shavers/sonja-moore/


Last updated August 09, 2015


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.