Heavydirtysoul in Every day scata

  • July 19, 2015, 5:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For those of you that don’t know, I fucked up my back at work in May. Total bullshit, and it shouldn’t have happened.

I’ve been jumping from doctor to doctor, on workers comp, that just stopped paying me even though the “light duty” job they gave me makes my back feel worse.

Tomorrow, I get an injection in my SI joint. Here… follow [this] (http://www.medicinenet.com/sacroiliac_joint_pain/article.htm) to find out more.

The thing is, My employers seem to forget that I messed up my LEFT side of my back too. The sciatica is back, along with all the muscle/tendons being wicked tight.

I’ll bring it up to the doctor tomorrow… :sigh:

I feel horribly depressed by all of this. They have me working in the “dungeon” shredding paper. I’m all alone, but thankfully have music on my kindle to keep me company. It’s a dead zone phone and wifi wise. But I don’t have to deal with people for the most part.

I do miss the patients though.

During a break yesterday (I have to let the shredder cool. The damn thing could start a fire) I went upstairs and visited with one of the patients for a while. Just because, y’know?

Seeing that my right leg is increasingly getting shorter (a good inch and a half) because of the tendons being so tight, I’ve developed a limp. which makes me walk like I’m drunk. I have absolutely no balance!

Hopefully the injection will help with the right sided pain… don’t know what they plan on doing about the left. Grr.

Really hovering on the brink today. I guess I should be thankful I don’t have too many pills around. :sigh:

Well, back to doing nothing.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.