New place, new name in Faerie

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 12:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this likely should have gone at the beginning but...eh. I just changed the name, so really...this was the soonest I could explain the change. Duh.

So....anyway....in the past I've played off my "real" name as part of my online handle. Work has made some changes to our staff expectations which now include online monitoring. So...I'd rather make it less easy to find me. Using my real name just kinda makes it far far too easy. Don't get me wrong...I am very good about checking my boundaries and not talking about my clients, never using names, never posting pictures, and only speaking about my personal feelings...but all the same.

So...a song that I'm in LOVE with right now and really resonates with me is called Rootless by SJ Tucker. See:

It's long...but...amazing. I feel clean and rejuvenated and...amazing after this song. So I've been listening to it on loop....which made me feel like for at least now, this would be the right name.


January Child August 11, 2013

I do that too.. when I really really like a song, I'll listen to it over and over and over again. Drives my family crazy :)

Rootless January Child ⋅ August 11, 2013

Mine too! lol

Satellite Six August 11, 2013

I love this! I am going to put it in my music folder. Thank you so much for sharing it!!

Nascence August 11, 2013

Beautiful song :) When I find a new song that I like I tend to play the crap out of it and it drives Joe mental lol

Jeanine September 24, 2013

Hi there! I'm sorry I've missed your posts. I haven't been on OD in ages so if you've mentioned it there, I probably didn't see it. I'm glad you posted on Facebook so I could find you here :)

Rootless Jeanine ⋅ September 24, 2013

S'all good! I'm glad I said something then :D I was feeling like I was being whiny and the post would be taken as a "whoa as me" and I almost didn't post it but I'm glad I did!!

Nocturnal State November 11, 2013

Yay! I found you. :)

eden40 July 15, 2014

I haven't looked through all of my entries, only this one. I think I know who this is :) I've missed you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.