Railroading Quotes in my Career in Tales of the Jointed Track

  • May 19, 2015, 7:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are some good ones, PG, R, and X rated… so be aware.

A poor me classic:
Russell Heath: “Every time they call one of the rotten Sons a Bitches, I’m, on it”.
No we all got those.

“That’s a DAMN good piece of meat”. Russell after chewing into WELL DONE dry gray T-bone steak at Patti’s…lol

The old Shoe:

“I can’t by a day trip to save my ass”. Yep me to my wife. The words of wisdom.. “You caught a bunch and you just don’t remember them”. Gulp yeah she’s right.
That’s why she’s the brains of the family and I am the dumb ol rail. :)

Railroad wisdom:
Gordon Euell: “See that waitress? That’s Lucille.
Bradford, Pennington, McDaniel and Knotek, they’re sniffin her”.
PSST Lucille was about 62 in my early career. Stop It !!

Gordon again. “That’s the most work that man has done in 20 years”. “Don’t let the engines .... Baammmm .... run out”.

Ernest F Zumbrumm:
He was firing a steam locomotive for Micheal Morahan.
Micheal Morahan: ( To Ernie ) “Laddie, I am sorry. I didn’t realize I was work’in it beyond human capacity” Micheal was a poor runner, and he almost always wore out his fireman.

Ernie Z again:
People come worldwide to see the sun rise and set on Pikes Peak. You get paid to see it”.

Frank Kasulas:

“It’s enough to make yer ass want to take a chew”.
Frank my mouth had that habit…lol

“Ya know kid… Ya gotta fuck somebody, even if ya gotta fuck yerself”.
Oh Frank, God Bless ya. I had some great runs with him.

His wife Emma, all four foot 9 inches of her … :)
“Franklin W Kasulas .. !!!! Is that language necessary? Especially when this young man is helping you?” ” No dear it is not”. “Goddammit, Jack.. I think I am gonna hear more, after you leave”.

John Womack:
” I can’t understand why that ran in like it did?”
Well ya played this train like the anvil chorus, I am surprised its still in one piece.

Danny Maulin: “God Damn, can’t got no warrants. Asked fer ‘em 20 minutes ago. Can’t Got Them Warrants”. Proper Kings English … lol

Joe Wilsie:

“I get paid as dood as them dood enjaneers” (typed in the Joe lisp and accent)

Joe after vacation: “I painted my daugtahs woom” “really Joe, didn’t that hurt?” “NOT HER WOMB. her woom!!!”

Freddy Hix to Joe: “Joe!! Set some more air, we’re gaining too much speed!!!” “OH Tay, soowy Fweddie I ain’t got no more air ta set”. KACHOOW, big hole from the caboose valve.


Last updated August 10, 2016


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.