Doctors and Gifts and Reception, Oh My! in The Past

  • Feb. 12, 2015, 4:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Y’know, if I would actually write more often, I wouldn’t have to go back to read my last few entries to figure out what the hell I’ve written about and not written about.

We’ll do this in reverse chronological order! Since that’s how I have my title… hehehehe.

So, three weeks ago or so I saw my GP doc, since everyone around here wants a reference before seeing me and poking at my brain fluff. After a lengthy chat and whatnot, she got me back onto the meds that I was taking a couple years ago (mmm… prozac) and made a follow up appointment with me, as well as a referral to a psychiatrist and a therapist. Last week, I went back to see her, we talked about the meds (which are helping. I may not be chipper, happy, energetic, but I’m no longer a puddle on the floor, sobbing, either) and made a follow up for a physical… a complete physical. -groans- I hate these.

Yesterday I had my first appointment with my therapist. I’m not sure what I think of her. When I was with her, she rubbed me the wrong way a couple times, but I don’t think it’s because I hate her, or because she’s bad at what she does… I think it’s the resistance to change. She’s going to force me to change (as much as anyone can force another person to do anything) and she’s going to hold me accountable for myself. It’s so much easier to just go with what you know, follow the same rut, and there’s a part of my mind, (Cide) who says that it can’t be done, I can’t change, I won’t change, etc. etc. I’m going to give her a shot. I’m going to make it my mission this year to attempt to change and attempt to get better instead of putting a little effort in and rolling over and giving up.

Next on my short list to write about… gifts!

I finished the shopping for my exchanges… One’s on its way to the gal I bought it for, the rest are coming to my house… I still have to make the exchange item for my Middle Ages exchange though.

Colors got a Camelbak bag… I spent more than I should have (specially considering the suggested amount is 20.00), but she mentioned she liked hiking and it was in her favorite color. I spent around 50.00 for that, plus shipping. I also spent 50.00 on the Cozy Toes (slippers/socks) exchange. She doesn’t get her socks, but the slippers I got for her are amazing. They’re merino wool booties and they look so warm.

Pens and Stationary is getting a pack of pens that I like, a really nifty marbled journal (not getting the leather one, it’s a bit out of the budget that mom approved) and a little tiny journal necklace.

Buttons has some 50 pinup girls (I emailed her first to make sure that it was okay to send her girls in underroos), four buttons with a Grease theme, and 4 cute cat buttons.

And I haven’t put together Middle Ages’ gift. I’m such a bad person. -chuckles-

I’ve received a bunch of cool stuff too… got a pair of red slippers that are really warm from my Cozy Toes match.

My Colors person sent me a cobalt blue oil warmer… I’m going to have to mix some yummy oils for it. She also sent me a blue ocarina from Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

Middle Ages lady, a very nice lady, sent me 4 gifts… a baby dragon statue that’s the same as one that Court has, but this one’s mine, not his, a leather frog (holder) for a dagger, a set of serving utensils for the camp, and a synthetic leather makeup rollup bag. The bag will be awesome for use as a wallet or something when I’m in garb.

I still haven’t gotten anything from the Pens and Stationary or the Buttons and Pins people. Buttons and Pins are on their way and I haven’t heard anything from the other person, but all in all, it’s a lot of fun to do this.

Reception!

So. Marilee retired on the 2nd and I’m the receptionist, for at least a little while. She had been with the company for over 30 years and I’m glad she retired, but oh god, there’s so much that I need to learn and it’s a case of “learn as you go!” She did so many little things that I never knew about, and I don’t think anyone knew about. But! I’m going to see about getting a little white board and writing my to-do list on it and put it up by my desk. Otherwise, I’m going to end up with 15 billion post it notes around my monitor.

I don’t mind being up front but I don’t like it as much as I like my own desk… I miss my own desk, but we’re not sure how long I’ll be up here, it might be forever and ever and ever.

That’s almost a depressing thought. :P


Last updated December 24, 2016


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.