You have enemies? Good, that means you stood up for something. in Will Fly For Food

  • Jan. 29, 2015, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mom has finally listed her house! Looking at the listing, it looks very nice, but I don’t feel anything, really. Some people say they feel connected to the house they grew up in. But for some reason, possibly my distinct lack of feelings, possibly the fact my childhood sucked, I have no feelings regarding it. The only part I’m torn about is it makes me sad that my sister, Andy, and their kids are further away, and my mom is going to be, too. :(

The last few weeks we have made good progress on the house. I cleaned out our spare room. Nate was ragging on me to get it done. I found about 5 boxes of his stuff, including stuff from our apartment I had boxed up for him because men suck at packing. It was all deposited directly into his office. He still hasn’t dealt with it. But the spare room is clean!!

Today I’m touch up painting. Painting inside closets, touching up the ceiling where I biffed it painting the walls. I had to resurrect the paint brush on a stick method for above the stairs again.

Our bathroom is coming along very well now. The nicer weather we have been having is helping attitude and pace very much.

My one complaint is I haven’t been able to see puppies again yet. I may have to go later today!!

I really don’t have much to say. I’m happy, feeling good, my budget is going well, and life, in general, is great.

Sorry I’m not terribly interesting to read. :)
<3 Sarah


Deleted user January 29, 2015

Loved your title .....E

dickson. January 30, 2015

PUPPIES!

Star Maiden January 30, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.