This MFN Day... in meh...

  • Nov. 10, 2014, 4:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

LOL…
I can’t do anything but laugh.
This day has been stupid from the jump. LOL
So I woke in my usual fashion. My son is out of school for today and tomorrow for Veteran’s Day I’m guess. Yay for schools, but I swear when I was in school we didn’t get off for nothing!

Anyway…
I knew I was cutting it close, but it still wasn’t late. As I get to the end of my building, I see the bus on the next block. Damn. Actually, I said “Fuck A Duck!” So I did the responsible thing and emailed my supervisor to tell her I was coming, but I had missed my bus.

Sat around a bit. Talked the to the boy, took and “ussie” with him. His cheeks are so soft to smash up against. LOL Had him running up and down the stairs for me because my booty muscles are hurting. I think that bike ride and music I had this weekend is taking it’s toll on me backside.

So I head out in time for the bus 3 streets over. That bus wasn’t supposed to be at the stop until 8:03. Just as I was closing in on the corner at 7:58, I look up to see this bastard passing me by too. I said, “Are you shittin me??” And stood on the corner watching the bus go down to the light and stop. I just shook my head, checked Google maps on my phone to see when the next bus was coming.

So I stayed at that stop. Read the book I’m currently reading a little. Started thinking, which when it’s a really good topic, it manifests into me actually talking like I’m having a conversation. I had to be careful because I usually do this and it’s involuntary and I don’t realize I’m talking aloud. I may look crazy to someone, but I don’t really care, and there it is.

Anyway, this bus was even early by a few minutes. And lo & be-effin-hold, I get the bus with the trainee on it. I get to work realtively at a decent time, I’m still late. I had to make it up during my lunch hour which means I only had 15 minutes for lunch because I was 45 minutes late getting to work.

So right before I try to get in my 15 minutes, guy walks in the door asking for one of our Hort staff. He starts telling me all this stuff and that he’s been emailing back and forth with the guy. He basically started spilling his resume to me, his veteran status, in hopes that I can get him a job apparently. But unfortunately I don’t work in Human Resources or Horticulture. ::smh::

So get to lunch and scarf down my piece of quiche and spinach salad.

Then my supervisor calls me up to “train/re-train” on doing expense reports. This is interrupting my music listening and my show watching. Come on now. My priorities ain’t in this bitch…LMAO…Just kidding, but I just needed a small moment to enjoy myself today.

Even though my day is shortened by 45 minutes, I’m still ready to go. At least I have dinner to look forward to. One of my oldest childhood friends and I were supposed to get together yesterday, but it was rescheduled for today. I’m excited. We need some one on one time. She came to my 40th birthday brunch this year and I to her Roaring 20’s 40th. It was a good time.

So with that being said, me and my sore buns are going to take it easy this evening. I’m gonna get cute a little and enjoy my friend.

Y’all laugh at my pain because Lawd knowed I am. LOL
Take care, peace & light.
Kindest regards,
Sister…


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.