Dreams in Hello.

  • Nov. 5, 2014, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know other people’s dreams are incredibly boring, so please don’t feel obliged to read or comment, I’ve just put this here for my benefit so I can try and figure out what it’s about.
I don’t believe in dream interpretation, I think that dreams are very personal, so to one person a dream about spiders might be scary, but to me it’s exciting. So no need to try and interpret this because that’s all bunkum.
I had the same dream twice that I can remember. I’m getting little flashbacks of having it a third time, but I can’t remember it enough to write down.
In the first dream, there was a wolf loose around Keswick. Everyone was terrified, including me, but I quickly found out the wolf liked me and followed me around. It was apparent that no one wanted to come near me while I had the wolf hanging around me, but I was torn because I really loved the wolf, but I didn’t want to be excluded from everyone else as well. I was also very scared of the wolf because I didn’t really trust it enough to pet it, because I’d seen it attack other people. So in the end I managed to trap it in a public toilet, made it give me its paw and I cut its front foot off so it couldn’t run away. I remember that bit upsetting me, that the wolf had completely trusted me, but I still maimed it anyway. After that I walked away and was praised by everyone, but I also felt compelled to keep looking over my shoulder because I knew the wolf was mad and wanted to come looking for me. I didn’t know if anyone had let it out of the toilet either.
The second dream was more or less identical, I was hanging around in a graveyard with a bunch of goths. I had a Border collie this time and it was most definitely my dog because it wouldn’t let anyone get close to me. (It wasn’t Meg or any dog that I recognised!) Everyone got sick of me and my dog, so I took it for a walk…other dogs were terrified of it because it was so vicious and as I rounded the corner, we went past a farm that had loads of Border terriers that set upon my dog and attacked it, so I quickly ran away while it was preoccupied. Again, I was terrified of the dog, but loved it and felt honoured that it had chosen me to be its owner. I think the terriers killed my dog and again I felt bad that I’d left it to be hurt like that.
I didn’t feel scared or angry when I woke up, I just felt very calm and accepting.
My brain is definitely trying to tell me SOMETHING!


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.