On Criticizing Others in anticlimatic

  • Oct. 20, 2024, 4:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve always been on the apathetic side. Survival of the fittest and the natural order always suited me just fine. Because I was always young, and strong, and didn’t care about anything or anyone else, otherwise. I’d see people who suffered some kind of trauma throughout their development, and I’d see them shape parts of themselves into a sharper weapon of war or science as a consequence, and I’d rationalize their trauma as having a purpose. A silver lining. And if someone offers someone criticism, even if it hurts their feelings, it can give them a reality check that can ultimately shape them into a better person, so ultimately it can be for the best to criticize honestly.

It’s very logical, but I’ve abandoned believing it. I refuse to criticize anyone, for anything. I was never big on it to begin with, but now it’s a virtue. I will only encourage, and support, and I don’t care if that is friend or foe. Nobody needs a reality check. Reality is slapping all of us in the face every day. But people do need encouragement. Now more than never.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.