Nin

OctoPhoMo 12: Basic Ass Photo in 2024

  • Oct. 13, 2024, 3:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Saturday, Witches!!
It was so nice to sleep in a little this morning.
I ran out this morning to do some basic white bitch stuff.
Ran to the grocery and picked up some creamer for the week. Caramel, not pumpkin spice because this grocery sucks.
Then, I dont know if I was channeling my basic white girl-ness or what, but I stopped at the coffee shop and got a blended pumpkin spice.
SO. GOOD.

I really hate that saying; “basic white girl” or “basic white bitch.” I wont apologize for liking pumpkin pie spice. Ive always been a pumpkin spice girl. Even before it was a “thing’.
Oh no! I cant say that either. Now im going to be labeled a “hipster.”
Ugh! Just leave me alone and let me enjoy myself.

I also eat candy corn, Peeps, and fruit cake.
Sue me.

OctoPhoMo Day 12: Higher.
alttext
My poor, delicious punkin spice way up there on that shelf. I think the squirrel stole it.

Thursday the maintenance guys put in Radon detecting kits in the apartments. We have to keep them hanging from out ceiling until Monday.
Ok, whatever, its not bothering me. What gets me if the fact that we can not open out windows or doors. This time of year, I live with my windows open. I feel so claustrophobic.
To work out some of my nervous energy when I got home, I cleaned the apartment. Swept the carpets, made the bed, cleaned the litter box. It feels so nice in here.

Once the apartment was cleaned, I decided today would be a great day to conjure up something in the electric cauldron.

alttext

Big ol pot of beans with sausage, onion, and garlic.
Turned out so good.
I have lunch and supper for the next couple days.
River might not want to sleep under the covers any time soon, if you know what I mean.
Knowwudimean? Huh? Huh?
Har.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.