In the Life Log - Day 207 in My Musings

  • Oct. 10, 2024, 4:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was one of the better days I’ve had in a while. I did have a slight panic attack a few minutes after waking up, but it was immediately mitigated by my medicine. On the brighter side of things, I did not experience any waves of sadness or bad dreams so that’s a good thing.

Work wasn’t busy once more, and I was finally able to turnaround the couple documents that were on my plate the past few days. I did have the occasional queries, but a very light day, for sure. We also get a company-wide day off tomorrow (or later, since it’s already 12:28 a.m. as of this writing) so I’m happy about that. After shift, I continued studying Japanese - it took me a bit of time since the lesson I’m reading already introduced kanji (with no English translation).

I hit shoulders + triceps earlier. The gym was not too busy so I was able to breeze through the routine. Pump and strength were decent, although my right shoulder is bothering me once more; probably need to have it checked or tone down the intensity since it’s affecting some of my (exercise) movements.

Just like that, we’re at the end of the week. I can’t wait to just rest for the most part (although I’ll probably read a book and/or continue studying Japanese lol).

Overall rating for the day: 8/10


Comments are closed.

Loading comments...

Comments are closed.