Vile Creatures in Hello

  • Sept. 30, 2024, 5:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have cockroaches.
I hate cockroaches.
My grandma’s kitchen would be a collective dance of the horrid things at night when I was growing up. shudder

Got some expensive gel roach killer stuff off Amazon that had glowing reviews but takes twenty days to notice an effect. I put the first batch out a few days ago. Second round tonight. They’re originating from the kitchen. I will burn this house to the damn ground to kill a roach infestation.

Got a letter Saturday from the court giving me thirty days to get my ducks in order or they’ll rule in favor of the plaintiff. I put calling the insurance guy on the back burner and I’m the one who got signed. Stop making excuses, you we’re lazy. Just say it, “I didn’t care and never called him now It’s coming to bite me in the ass.”

See dude, the truth shall set you free!

It’s 5:43 AM and I’m making damn sure I call him in the morning. Heh. Morning. More like in two hours and fifteen minutes.

Getting that letter is a hard reminder I’m not done with this legal fallout just yet. It has stressed me out. I try to play it cool but inside it panicked me.

I’ve applied for at least six different jobs earlier.

The sofa delivery is scheduled between 8 AM and 11 AM.

My stomach is torn up.
Shit through a screen door and nothing will stick.

Nerves?
Something I ate?


Last updated September 30, 2024


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.